Help me, [insert your name]. You’re my only hope.

It has come to my attention as my posts have piled up that my blog tagline is no longer accurate. At least not completely. If you avert your eyes upward a few inches on the screen, you’ll see that it says, “A journalism exploration.” While I sometimes incorporate news stories into this blog, it’s no longer solely based on a journalistic style as it was in the beginning. Rather, I often discuss my life, my opinions and other non-journalism, biased topics. My tagline no longer fits my content. Or vice versa.

This is where you, my dear readers, come in.

I need ideas/inspiration for a new tagline. I pondered the current one for hours a couple years ago when I put it up there, so this time, I thought it would be fun to incorporate my small, but faithful, audience. Plus, I enjoy collaborating with others, which is something I don’t get to do much anymore now that I’m out of college.

It’s a small thing, yes, but I once heard a blogging tip about not being afraid to try new things. So this is me trying a new thing: imploring your assistance to change the tagline. (Spoiler alert: I may ask for ideas/inspiration for a new blog title later on down the road. Stay tuned.)

You all listen to me jabber on all the time, but I want to hear you too! The floor is yours. Comment below with suggestions or general ideas! Let’s brainstorm together.

2 Replies to “Help me, [insert your name]. You’re my only hope.”

Leave a Reply

