Alphabet Series: Zoo

Day Twenty-Six: Zoo

Because I’m so happy to be done with this series (I mean, I enjoy writing for you guys and for myself, but I’m looking forward to a little break, maybe take some time to work on my new short story), I would like to treat myself to a visit to the zoo.

The St. Louis Zoo is my favorite, but it’s too far away for me to get to just yet. But I’m thinking of maybe taking my bachelorette party to St. Louis and making the zoo one of the highlights. That’s still several months off, but I’m the future bride and I love the zoo. So prepare yourselves for zoo pictures within the next year.

As always, friends, thanks for reading.

About monicaspees

I'm Monica. I'm a twentysomething, and I like to write amusing things about my life and my observations. My imaginary alter ego is sometimes a comedian and sometimes a rock star.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Alphabet Series: Zoo

  1. I love the Louisville Zoo! We were supposed to go to the Cincinnati Zoo but the weather was bad for the day we planned it. I’ve heard awesome things about St. Louis

    • monicaspees says:

      I’ve never been to the Louisville Zoo. My mom insists we visited the Nashville Zoo when I was 2 or 3, but I have no recollection of it. We visited the St. Louis Zoo around that same time, and I vividly remember aspects of that trip (mainly that it was a long walk to the zoo from the car and my little legs couldn’t take it, so after we saw two animals and my parents asked me various kid questions – “Do you see the bear, Monica? He’s brown. Do you see him? Isn’t he big?” – I said, “I just wanna see these animals and get outta here!” It’s been a running joke in my family ever since.)

Leave a Reply

