Reading Habits Tag

I was tagged on this by Fallon Willoughby.

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I read at the table during breakfast and lunch, but I prefer the couch when it’s not meal time.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Bookmark. No question. Slips of random paper as bookmarks weird me out for a reason I’ll never understand.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

I can stop wherever, but I like to stop either after a chapter or a paragraph that ends at the bottom of the righthand page.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

See Question 1. Also, when I just have the munchies. But then I don’t focus on reading because I’m focused on stuffing my face.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Nope. Unless Cory is watching something that doesn’t interest me.

One book at a time or several at once?

One is about all I can handle.

Reading at home or everywhere?

Usually at home, but I’ll take a book with me if it’s that good and if I’m not driving.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Silently. Unless I think the character has a cool voice. Or if I want to make a character sound like Christopher Walken.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Nope. If a scene is building suspense, sometimes I cover the rest of a page with my hand so I won’t accidentally see names or context clues.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Breakers of book spines are communists.

Do you write in your books?

Only when I was forced to for various high school and college classes. I like my books virginal.

 

I tag Cameran Smith! (If you love cats, go check out her blog and the shenanigans of her feline, Milo.)

Leave a Reply

